I started this blog based on a series of online Bible studies I’m currently having.  Please feel free to leave your thoughts and comments, and help me as I seek to grow in my knowledge of the Scriptures.

Useless Hammer – I love the imagery found in this song! I want to be making those halls of heaven “ring,” but I realize that without God, I am simply that “useless hammer.”

Chorus:

I am nothing more than a useless hammer

Until placed in the carpenter’s hand

I am nothing more than a wand’ring pilgrim

All alone in a far-away land

I am nothing more than a very small child

Not yet grown up into a man

I am nothing more than a useless hammer

Until placed in the carpenter’s hand

Use me Lord

This will always be my humble plea

Give me faith

Built upon the cross of Calvary

It’s all from You (all from You), and not from me (not from me)

You showed the way (showed the way), and now I see (now I see)

That I am…

(Repeat Chorus)

Use me Lord

I will be your servant to the end

Give me strength

Like a tempered steel, I will not blend

It’s all from You (all from You), and not from me (not from me)

You showed the way (showed the way), and now I see (now I see)

That I am…

(Repeat Chorus)

A hammer lays quiet and lifeless and still

It can’t on its own do a thing

But placed in the hands of the one with the skill

Its pounding will make Heavens ring

(Repeat Chorus)

