Tags

, , , , ,

Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Hectic days. Being pulled in 13 different directions as a spouse and parent. Frustrations. Heartbreaks. Dirty floors and empty cupboards. Overdue bills. Car trouble. The never ending loads of laundry…

There is so much to pull us down until we have no energy to pull ourselves back up, and nothing left to give. Perhaps we even start to buy what others have been telling us “There is no rainbow at the end of the storm” or “The light at the end of the tunnel is on coming traffic.”

In the midst of all this though, we can have peace.  We can be okay. Because in the end, what? John 16:33 “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I HAVE OVERCOME THE WORLD.” (Emphasis mine) That’s all we need to know. We can go to bed and rest peacefully because with Jesus it’s okay.  We can get up and deal with the day’s troubles and be okay – He wins.  And so will we if we follow after Him. (Rev. 2:10)

